Board & Committees

Board of Directors

The affairs of Americana Finnmark Condominium's Council of Unit Owners are governed by a five-member Board of Directors established in accordance with the Bylaws of the condominium. A Board member's term of office is three years.

The Board of Directors is responsible for the administration and maintenance of the condominium association. With the exception of formulating rules and regulations respecting the use of individual units (i.e., noise, pets, professional activities, etc.), the Board's activities are limited to matters that are of common concern to all unit owners or that affect the building themselves. Problems within each individual unit are the concern of the unit owner.

The Board of Directors meets on the 3rd Wednesday of each month.

The Officers for FY 2019/20 are:
•Sarah Brown, President
•Jennifer Huergo, Vice President
•Denis Pringle, Treasurer
•Brian Eggleston, Secretary
•Shahidul Islam, Director

Correspondence to the Board of Directors should be sent in writing or by email to the Management Office (


Committees are an important and integral part of the Americana Finnmark community. Through their committee chairpersons, members of the committees make recommendations to the Board of Directors, investigate the feasibility of plans proposed by the committees and the Board, and generally advise the Board of Directors. Americana Finnmark has three standing committees: Architectural Control, Facilities, and Social & Recreational.

In addition to the standing committees, from time to time ad hoc committees will be appointed by the Board of Directors to perform a specific task, conduct an activity, or investigate and make recommendations to the Board about a particular issue. Examples of ad hoc committees are elections committees, bylaws review committees, website committee, research and investigative committees.

If you are interested in joining one of the committees please print, fill out, and submit a Committee Sign-Up Form to the Management Office.